Failed Test Cases & Bug Id's

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Failed Test Cases & Bug Id's

Postby vijenjoy » Wed Apr 22, 2009 7:35 am

My question is "Can a Failed Test Case have 2 bug Id's in two different Builds or a Failed Test Case have same Bug Id's in two different Builds" i.e. Suppose a Test Case is failed in a Build having a Specific Bug Id, and if same Test Case is failed in the next Build then what should we do, should we assign same Bug Id or different Bug Id to the same Test Case.

we are using Bugzilla as a Bug Tracking Tool.

If any one knows please reply as soon as possible.
vijenjoy
Advanced user
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:12 am

Postby fman » Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:47 am

CREATE TABLE `execution_bugs` (
`execution_id` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
`bug_id` varchar(16) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`execution_id`,`bug_id`)
) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

bugs are related to executions, executions are related to test case versiond and build
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3069
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Failed Test Cases & Bug Id's

Postby vijenjoy » Wed Apr 29, 2009 6:42 am

Can you Explain your Reply.
vijenjoy
Advanced user
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:12 am

Postby amkhullar » Tue May 05, 2009 8:29 am

Just Fail the TEst case again and assign the same BUG ID To it.

Amit
amkhullar
Advanced user
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:36 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest