Report: passed requirements occur in section failed

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Report: passed requirements occur in section failed

Postby critter » Wed Apr 29, 2009 12:45 pm

First: I just got my first impressions of test link 1.8.1 by establishing a trial project / requirments / test cases and test plan ...and this tool could be a great help for managing the test process of my running project.

Most steps with that tool ran positive after a short time, even the connection to MANTIS was done by a few clicks.

Only... the Report "Requirement based report" is not correct in my opinion: although a test case with assigned requirements was executed with result <passed> (and those requirments aren't assigned a second time to another test case) the requirements are listet in the section "Failed Requirments" but after each listet requirement the result Passed is shown. The Section "Passed requirements" is empty.

Is this a bug in the php.script for that report or did I forget an action or a special customizing-feature ?

In advance,

CRitter
critter
TestLink user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2009 12:26 pm

Postby amkhullar » Tue May 05, 2009 8:27 am

Upgrade to 1.8.2 for the fix of this bug.

Amit
amkhullar
Advanced user
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:36 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron