newly created test suite appears in all test projects

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

newly created test suite appears in all test projects

Postby monogeo » Fri May 22, 2009 4:13 pm

I am new to TL and installed TL 1.8 RC4 and created three test projects; csp, demo, and www.

After log on TL, select test project www, click Specification from the top menubar, click New child Test Suite, fill out the form to create a test suite ‘public_content’ -> problem: the test suite ‘public_content’ appears in all test projects, in my case, csp, demo, and www. Since I am in test project ‘www’, I would think the newly created test suite ‘public_content’ should associate with the test project ‘www’ only, is it something I can configure it?

Thanks.
monogeo
TestLink user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 4:04 pm

Postby TurboPT » Fri May 22, 2009 4:41 pm

Install 1.8.2.

1.8 RC4, is a (R)elease (C)andidate, which means 'beta' at best, so there will expected 'faults' in a RC.
TurboPT
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 4:51 am

Postby monogeo » Fri May 22, 2009 6:10 pm

Thanks and will try out 1.8.2.
monogeo
TestLink user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 4:04 pm


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests