Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Re: Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

Postby fman » Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:44 pm

Seegut:
what you want CAN NOT BE DONE without development -> IS NOT A CONFIGURATION OPTION
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3024
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

Postby seegupt » Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:28 am

Dear fman,

I understand what you are saying that this cannot be done with some configuration change. What I want to understand from you is: is there anyone at TestLink who can help me do this doing changes in the TestLink code? Please let me know. Is there a support team at TestLink that helps you customize TestLink according to your needs.

Basically, what I am saying is I am willing to do anything to get this done with TestLink team's help. Please let me know.

Thanks & Regards,
--Seema
seegupt
Advanced user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:01 am

Re: Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

Postby seegupt » Fri Dec 10, 2010 10:58 am

Dear fman,

Can you please tell me if TestLink provides any kind of paid support or something. Our company really needs this feature. I wanted to find out if TestLink Team can help us about it.

Our company is willing to pay for the support that is needed for the effort.

Thanks & Regards,
--Seema
seegupt
Advanced user
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:01 am

Re: Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

Postby talkie » Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:21 am

Maybe I misunderstood something, but...
You can add comments to test steps by applying specific text style. For example, gray, italic.
I do comments like this.
talkie
TestLink user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 8:22 am

Re: Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

Postby abrjib0 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:54 am

Hi Seema,

Sorry to bother. Just wondering, have you got any support or fix for your request with extra field in test cases? I am curious to know as I am also in need of the same in my execution page.

Many thanks in advance
Jibsss..
New to TL and finding it GREAT! :-)
abrjib0
TestLink user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:42 pm

Re: Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

Postby arunsingh » Fri Apr 19, 2013 1:11 pm

Hi Jibs, Seema,

Were you able to add the additional column in test case? Could you please share the exact steps to do the same in testlink 1.9.6?
It would be of a great help if you could please respond asap allowing me initiate the required action.

Thanks,
Arun
arunsingh
TestLink user
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:39 am

Re: Adding a 3rd Column Beside "Steps" and "Expected Result"

Postby abrjib0 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:06 am

I haven't got any info on that.
Jibsss
New to TL and finding it GREAT! :-)
abrjib0
TestLink user
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:42 pm

Previous

Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests