database model and how do i get the amount of testcases

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

database model and how do i get the amount of testcases

Postby JayDee » Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:28 am

Hi,

we use TL 1.8.5 and want to analyze some things. Does anyone have a real database model?

At the moment we get all informations we want to have besides a counter for our testcases per project (so we wanne know how many testcases we have in each project).

The only way i found so far is like "testprojects" -> "testplans" -> "testplan_tcversions" -> "tcversions" ... so i can get all testcases within a testplan but i don't get testcases which are not part of a testplan... Well i get them from "tcversions" but without any assumption to which project they belong.

Any ideas?

Best Regards, JayDee
JayDee
TestLink user
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:15 am

Re: database model and how do i get the amount of testcases

Postby fman » Fri Jun 10, 2011 3:33 pm

there is no a simple query to do this because test spec structure is a tree

testproject -> testsuite -> testsuite -> test case
-> testsuite -> test case

best thing you can do is use method already present on TestLink => testcase.class.php or testproject.class.php
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron