Bug fix for TL1.8.4

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Bug fix for TL1.8.4

Postby yaliu_2000 » Fri Sep 09, 2011 2:04 pm

Hi,

I have made below bug fixes based on TL1.8.4 recently. My question is since the fixes are not based on 1.9.x, can I still submit the fixes to community?

1) Fixed TL bug: email report subject has wrong testplan name if the testplan is chosen in results tab.
2) Fixed testlink requirement import bug to be able to update existing requirement. When user select 'updating existing requirement' when importing requirement, the updated version are imported to the first existing ones in database instead of the ones user is working on.
3) Add testcase import feature so that TL will not create new version if the testcase is the same as the existing one. 'Same' here means 'name', 'summary', 'steps', customfield and keywords are the same.

Thanks,
Yan
yaliu_2000
TestLink user
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 2:08 pm

Re: Bug fix for TL1.8.4

Postby fman » Fri Sep 09, 2011 5:16 pm

create zip and attache fix here.
dev team does not support anymore TL 1.8.5
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron