net help for adding information under resultBox

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

net help for adding information under resultBox

Postby pg75 » Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:10 pm

Hello,
I need help, I whish to add information on resultBox of the result test case. I want to add button just for informing test users in my company.
this information is "test case being", sorry in french is "en cours d'exécution", just informational.
I don't find any file under testlink where I could modify or add this information. I have looking everywhere in the code source even of the sourcecode of div.resultBox

This source code comes from the page sreen of browser where I have the ckeckbox displayed, but When I look for finding it, I have no result.
Thanks lot for your help.


div class="resultBox">
<input type="radio" name="status[4516]"
id="status_4516_n"
value="n"
checked="checked"
/> &nbsp;Non exécuté<br />
<input type="radio" name="status[4516]"
id="status_4516_p"
value="p"
/> &nbsp;Réussi<br />
<input type="radio" name="status[4516]"
id="status_4516_f"
value="f"
/> &nbsp;En échec<br />
<input type="radio" name="status[4516]"
id="status_4516_b"
value="b"
/> &nbsp;Bloqué<br />
<br />
onclick="document.getElementById('save_button_clicked').value=4516;return checkSubmitForStatus('n')"
value="Enregistrer l’exécution" />
<input type="submit" name="save_and_next[4516]"
onclick="document.getElementById('save_button_clicked').value=4516;return checkSubmitForStatus('n')"
value="Enregistrer et passer au suivant" />
pg75
TestLink user
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:07 am

Re: net help for adding information under resultBox

Postby StephenP » Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:06 pm

I'm not quite sure what you wish to achieve. I gather you want to mark a test case to show that it is currently being executed. (You have test cases which take a long time to execute?)

But why is it important to know that? If you wish to avoid someone else wasting effort by running the same test case, then the TestLink test assignment mechanism would achieve that.
StephenP
Advanced user
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:55 pm


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests