[SOLVED] Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not updating

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

[SOLVED] Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not updating

Postby johnwebber » Fri Jan 10, 2020 12:30 pm

Hi

We are experiencing a strange issue with Testlink

When I use the drop down to select "Current Test Plan", the screen refreshes but the previously selected "Current Test Plan" is then still selected on the page. If I then refresh the web-page (for example ctrl F5) the newly selected "Current Test Plan" is then shown correctly. The page refresh is required to display the selected "Current Test Plan".

Note that we are using Testlink 1.9.17 and not 1.9.19 as we have MySQL 5.6 and not MySQL 5.7, which is a stated pre-requisite of 1.9.19.

Can anyone advice if this is a configuration issue for us, an issue with 1.9.17 or a session issue?

Thanks
John
johnwebber
TestLink user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 3:30 pm

Re: Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not updating

Postby johnwebber » Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:59 am

I have upgraded to 1.9.19 and this issue has been resolved
johnwebber
TestLink user
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 3:30 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not upda

Postby fman » Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:01 pm

Great to know that issue is fixed
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3089
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am


Return to Installation and configuration



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron