Requirements Specification

1.8 related questions and discussions.
Please upgrade to LATEST 1.9.x.
No more fixes for 1.8.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Requirements Specification

Postby Basti » Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:41 am

Concerning the Requirements: Due to we have a big project with al lot of requirements which are splitted into sub-requiremets, is there a way to widen the hirarchy of the requirement structure?
Like:

New Specification->Sub-Specification1->Sub-Specification2

Because the tree structure is too flat to display all requirements for our project.

Thx in advance for the answer...

Basti
Basti
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:35 am

Postby fman » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:42 am

in future version tree for req with subrew will be available
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby Basti » Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:28 pm

Thank you for the quick reply. When do you think will the new version be available?
Basti
TestLink user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:35 am

Postby havlatm » Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:08 pm

It could be 1.9 version, but there is no assigned developer yet. You can speed-up/assure it if you assign own man to take it (with our help of course).
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Postby mkbutler » Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:01 pm

havlatm wrote:It could be 1.9 version, but there is no assigned developer yet. You can speed-up/assure it if you assign own man to take it (with our help of course).


How much work do you think it would take to get the requirements tree in TestLink? Do you have any specifications/functional requirements drawn up?

MArk B.
mkbutler
Advanced user
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:04 am

Postby fman » Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:33 pm

I've started this implementation, and If I'm not wrong yu can try right now on 1.8 last cvs code req tree. (read config.inc.php
to know how to enable it).
Only problem is we have no worked on reports yet.

Please get code and try and give us feedback
fman
Member of TestLink Community
 
Posts: 3063
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Postby mkbutler » Thu Jan 15, 2009 5:57 pm

I got TestLink working last night and made the config change you indicated. The tree works as you said. Really glad to have it. Thanks.

One thing that's going to need changed is the Icon for the child spec files.
I also noticed some error messages in the log file. I'll log this in the bug tracker when I get them tracked down.

MArk B.
mkbutler
Advanced user
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:04 am


Return to TestLink 1.8 (OBSOLETE => EOL)[LOCKED]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron