Testlink and proxy

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Post Reply
Cbast
TestLink user
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:05 pm

Testlink and proxy

Post by Cbast »

Hello everybody,

I work on a project which uses Teslink 1.8. In internal, no problem, I can publish and execute my test with selenium RC and Beanshell. :D
Now I wish that external persons can access my Testlink Server but it is behind a proxy.
When running testlink behind a proxy, it insists on redirecting to the internal domain name. Is there any way to set the server root, so it will use the external domain name :(

Best regards,

Sebastien
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Post by havlatm »

Check config.inc.php for:

Code: Select all

define('TL_BASE_HREF', get_home_url()); 
Cbast
TestLink user
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:05 pm

Post by Cbast »

Ok, thanks.

I'm looking that.
Cbast
TestLink user
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:05 pm

Post by Cbast »

Hello, I'm sorry but I've a lot of work and I can't reply faster.
I tried to change this declaration, but when I want to see my test cases in specification, I can't.

My project is empty, but i Can see them in execution and not in test plan.

Other idea ?

Thanks
Christophe
TestLink user
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:52 pm

Post by Christophe »

Sebastien,

Did you manage to use your external domain name?
Thanks

Christophe
Cbast
TestLink user
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:05 pm

Post by Cbast »

Christophe wrote:Sebastien,

Did you manage to use your external domain name?
Thanks

Christophe

Hello Christophe,

no I didn't. Finally, I don't use proxy, my server has a direct access on the Internet.
Sorry, I didn't find any solution.

Sebastien
puwo
TestLink user
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:31 pm

Testlink and proxy

Post by puwo »

Hello all,

here is the solution:

http://www.testlink.org/mantis/view.php?id=2404

0002404: TestLink won't work behind a proxy, URL is rewritten.

We are using TestLink behind a proxy for various reasons, but
unfortunatly TestLink doesn't have a static way of setting the
url's.
Instead all links are pointing to the actual server, rendering
the proxy useless.

Since all urls are based on the get_home_url() Function in the
'lib/functions/configCheck.php' file, a simple check for the
HTTP_X_FORWARED_HOST would detect a proxy:

@@ -63,6 +63,11 @@
$t_path = '';
}

+ if ( isset( $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_HOST'] ) ) {
+ $t_host = $_SERVER['HTTP_X_FORWARDED_HOST'];
+ $t_port = '';
+ }
+
$t_url = $t_protocol . '://' . $t_host . $t_path.'/';

return ($t_url);

Greetings
Peter
Cbast
TestLink user
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:05 pm

Post by Cbast »

Thank you Peter !

I will test your solution.

Sebastien
Post Reply