PHP DB Extensions FAILED!!!

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Post Reply
rps
TestLink user
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:35 pm

PHP DB Extensions FAILED!!!

Post by rps »

Hello

i am trying to install Test Link1.9. On "Verification and Configuration Requirements" page every thing passes. On next page " Definition of DB access" I enter my Database admin login and password. Till now every thing is OK.
When I click "Process Test Link Setup!" I get "page can be found" or "Can not find server" with different browsers. When I refresh the page I get following Error

Checking PHP DB extensions Warning!: Your PHP installation don't have the extension - without it is IMPOSSIBLE to use Testlink.Failed!

Can any one please help me with this. I am new to Test Link

Thanks
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3106
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: PHP DB Extensions FAILED!!!

Post by fman »

Sorry very much but with the amount of details you have provided, I think nodoby will be able to help.
No details about:
operating system
db
webserver
rps
TestLink user
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:35 pm

Re: PHP DB Extensions FAILED!!!

Post by rps »

Hi fman

It is on Linux OS , Apache Web server and and we are using MySQL database. I have tried different web browsers but it is same will all.
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3106
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: PHP DB Extensions FAILED!!!

Post by fman »

PHP version ?
What Linux ?
rps
TestLink user
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:35 pm

Re: PHP DB Extensions FAILED!!!

Post by rps »

PHP version is 5.3.3, Linux version I don't know. We are trying to set it up on Apache Server which is on Linux.
TurboPT
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 343
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 4:51 am

Re: PHP DB Extensions FAILED!!!

Post by TurboPT »

PHP no longer includes the MySQL extension, that now has to be installed separately.

For my Fedora, the command to install the extension is:

yum install php-mysql

So you need to find the command that works for your system that does the same.
Post Reply