Ask community to help.
Moderators: Amaradana , TurboPT , TL Developers
evans
TestLink user
Posts: 7 Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:17 pm
Post
by evans » Thu Jan 21, 2016 4:02 pm
How do I replace input / select a radio button in the execution of page test cases ?
Att,
Paulo
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3123 Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am
Post
by fman » Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:36 am
1) you do not provide TestLink version and this always is needed
2) You need to read the code and change smarty template and php logic accordingly
There is no config option for each GUI widget.
IMHO asking without providing a hint regarding you have read or not the code is a bad attitude.
evans
TestLink user
Posts: 7 Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:17 pm
Post
by evans » Fri Jan 22, 2016 10:33 am
I am using version 1.9.14 and yes, I read the code, but I have no familiarity with PHP and TPL , so my doubt.
Is there an easier way to make this change ?
evans
TestLink user
Posts: 7 Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:17 pm
Post
by evans » Fri Jan 22, 2016 10:41 am
I believe the passage that should be changed is this but do not know how to properly change it without damaging the functioning of the system :
<div class="resultBox">
{if $args_save_type == 'bulk'}
{foreach key=verbose_status item=locale_status from=$tlCfg->results.status_label_for_exec_ui}
<input type="radio" {$args_input_enable_mgmt} name="{$radio_id_prefix}[{$args_tcversion_id}]"
id="{$radio_id_prefix}_{$args_tcversion_id}_{$ResultsStatusCode.$verbose_status}"
value="{$ResultsStatusCode.$verbose_status}"
onclick="javascript:set_combo_group('execSetResults','status_','{$ResultsStatusCode.$verbose_status}');"
{if $verbose_status eq $tlCfg->results.default_status}
checked="checked"
{/if} /> {lang_get s=$locale_status}<br />
{/foreach}
{else}
{$args_labels.test_exec_result}
<select name="statusSingle[{$tcversion_id}]" id="statusSingle_{$tcversion_id}">
{html_options options=$gui->execStatusValues}
</select>
{/if}
</div>
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3123 Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am
Post
by fman » Sun Jan 24, 2016 6:07 pm
Your only choice is do tbe chages and test carefully.