[SOLVED] Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not updating

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Post Reply
johnwebber
TestLink user
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 3:30 pm

[SOLVED] Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not updating

Post by johnwebber »

Hi

We are experiencing a strange issue with Testlink

When I use the drop down to select "Current Test Plan", the screen refreshes but the previously selected "Current Test Plan" is then still selected on the page. If I then refresh the web-page (for example ctrl F5) the newly selected "Current Test Plan" is then shown correctly. The page refresh is required to display the selected "Current Test Plan".

Note that we are using Testlink 1.9.17 and not 1.9.19 as we have MySQL 5.6 and not MySQL 5.7, which is a stated pre-requisite of 1.9.19.

Can anyone advice if this is a configuration issue for us, an issue with 1.9.17 or a session issue?

Thanks
John
johnwebber
TestLink user
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 3:30 pm

Re: Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not updating

Post by johnwebber »

I have upgraded to 1.9.19 and this issue has been resolved
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3108
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: [SOLVED] Question regarding "Current Test Plan" not upda

Post by fman »

Great to know that issue is fixed
Post Reply