Importing results using xml when multiple platforms exits

LATEST Official version.
Questions and discussions - NO ISSUES
FOR ISSUES => http://mantis.testlink.org

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Post Reply
gutswe
TestLink user
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:59 pm

Importing results using xml when multiple platforms exits

Post by gutswe »

I have the same test case added into execution on multiple platforms , so while uploading results how can i specify my platform details in the xml , for ex :- i have test case with id= 100 and added into three platforms "A","B" & "C" , so how can i specify in the xml the results for each platform for the same test case.

xml code mentioned in the help file , doesnt talk about platforms so struck with this on how to use the platforms.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<results>
<testcase id="100"> <! ID: internal/DB id >
<result>p</result>
<notes>functionality works great </notes>
</testcase>
</results>
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3123
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Importing results using xml when multiple platforms exit

Post by fman »

FOR 1.9.4 (and I think also for 1.9.3) :
We have provided examples with testlink distribution (on docs/file_examples folder) with all info you need.
Platform is supported.
A good approach is always do what we have explained on post 'READ BEFORE POST'
0. give a look to all document provided with TestLink, NOT ONLY on documentation documents but also on file examples
(we have limited resourses and documentation is normally outdated).
1. search on mantis
2. search here
3. google
gutswe
TestLink user
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 7:59 pm

Re: Importing results using xml when multiple platforms exit

Post by gutswe »

Thanks fman for the info got the solution after referring the examples , i was not aware of the docs with examples as i was not part of the installation / distribution of Test Link at our company.
Posting the example from docs for others who come across this problem on how to import results when multiple platforms / test plans / builds exist :-

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<results>

<testplan id="2644" />

<build id="13" />

<platform id="22" />

<testcase external_id="BB-1" >

<!-- if not present logged user will be used -->

<!-- tester LOGIN Name -->

<tester>u0113</tester>

<!-- if not present now() will be used -->

<timestamp>2008-09-08 14:00:00</timestamp>

<result>p</result>

<notes>functionality works great </notes>

</testcase>



<!-- ANOTHER EXE for SAME test case -->

<testcase external_id="BB-1" >

<result>f</result>

<notes>functionality works great KIMI</notes>

</testcase>



<!-- Using INTERNAL ID -->

<testcase id="2627" >

<result>f</result>

<notes>Using INTERNAL ID as link </notes>

<bug_id>ISSUE-66</bug_id>

</testcase>

</results>
Post Reply