Page 1 of 1
[SOLVED] Can CustomField (Text Area) be greater than 255 ?
Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:25 pm
by vedran
Hi
I must ask this even this is answered on TL 1.8 (
http://www.teamst.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2836).
This workaround doesn't work on TL 1.9.1.
Any suggestion?
TNX
Re: Can CustomField (Text Area) be greater than 255 ?
Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:56 pm
by vedran
I have found solution for this issue. One must read an configuration manual and do some adjustment of JavaScript. Tnx
Re: Can CustomField (Text Area) be greater than 255 ?
Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2011 12:30 pm
by sangeeta
Hi ,
i am also trying the same on TL 1.9 can you please give some more inputs to which files and which adjustment of JavaScript.
Tnx in advance
sangeeta
Re: Can CustomField (Text Area) be greater than 255 ?
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:33 am
by tom1
I also looking for a solution to increase the size of the text area field.
TEXTAREA_MAX_SIZE in lib/functions/cfield_mgr.class.php is not used in 1.9.3.
Any ideas?
Re: Can CustomField (Text Area) be greater than 255 ?
Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:17 pm
by fman
Please always:
1. search on our mantis site REMOVING ALL STATUS FILTERS
2. give a look to following files
config.inc.php
const.inc.php
on const.inc.php
/* [CUSTOM FIELDS] */
// /**
// * Custom field constrains for HTML inputs use values to created to get/show custom field contents
// * <ul>
// * <li>for string,numeric,float,email: size & maxlenght of the input type text.</li>
// * <li>for list,email size of the select input.</li>
// * </ul>
// */
// $tlCfg->gui->custom_fields->sizes = array(
// 'string' => 50,
// 'numeric'=> 10,
// 'float' => 10,
// 'email' => 50,
// 'list' => 1,
// 'multiselection list' => 5,
// 'text area' => array('cols' => 40, 'rows' => 6)
// );
and you can see on cfield_mgr class that this values are used:
/**
* Class constructor
*
* @param resource &$db reference to the database handler
*/
function __construct(&$db)
{
parent::__construct();
$this->db = &$db;
$this->tree_manager = new tree($this->db);
$cfConfig = config_get('custom_fields');
$this->sizes = $cfConfig->sizes;
we are going to create some quick config guide on future
Re: Can CustomField (Text Area) be greater than 255 ?
Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:10 am
by tom1
Thanks, now it works.