Page 1 of 1
How extend jira ID car number in TestLink?
Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:52 pm
by lcharton
Hi,
We are using JiraSoap to link our Jira bugs to TestLink.
Some Jira projects names are very long and apparently Testlink enables only 16 car for Jira ID.
Is it possible to extend the Jira ID field to 25 or 30 car?
For example :
Jira Project name : testlinkisthebesttool
Bug opened in Jira : testlinkisthebesttool-1
Limitation in testlink : testlinkisthebes (16 car)
Today it's not possible for me to add the Jira ID link in TestLink for this project.
Thanks for your answers.
Re: How extend jira ID car number in TestLink?
Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:05 pm
by fman
First thing to do is change field bug_id on execution_bugs table.
Then do some test to understand if we have limited INPUT size for this attribute in bugAdd form
Re: How extend jira ID car number in TestLink?
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 6:44 am
by lcharton
Hi fman. Thanks for your answer.
I modified DB but still stuck on GUI.
I saw in bugAdd.tpl that there is some size restriction but I don't know where to modify it :
<form action="lib/execute/bugAdd.php" method="post">
<p>
<a style="font-weight:normal" target="_blank" href="{$bts_url}">
{lang_get s='link_bts_create_bug'}({$gui->interface_bugs|lower|capitalize})</a>
</p>
<p class="label">{$gui->interface_bugs|lower|capitalize} {lang_get s='bug_id'}
<input type="text" id="bug_id" name="bug_id" size="{#BUGID_SIZE#}" maxlength="{$bugIDMaxLength}"/>
</p>
<div class="groupBtn">
<input type="submit" value="{lang_get s='btn_add_bug'}" onclick="return dialog_onSubmit(bug_dialog)" />
<input type="button" value="{lang_get s='btn_close'}" onclick="window.close()" />
Could you help me to fix this?
Thanks
Re: How extend jira ID car number in TestLink?
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:36 am
by fman
go to folder gui, then templates => look for input_dimensions or something like that, where field size at GUI level are defined
Re: How extend jira ID car number in TestLink?
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:47 am
by lcharton
Many thanks for your support.
In fact, you can find the function in int_bugtracking.php :
- Search "getBugIDMaxLength"
- Result :
/**
* return the maximum length in chars of a bug id
* @return int the maximum length of a bugID
*/
function getBugIDMaxLength()
{
return 16;
- Modify "return 16" to "return 50" (or what you need)