Testlink & Mantis Integration

The release related discussions, plans and questions.
Locked
amar_patekar
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm

Testlink & Mantis Integration

Post by amar_patekar »

Hi All,

I have installed Testlink & Mantis, both are working fine.
Now i am trying to integrate them, but after some changes to following i still cannot see any option to click on link or to add bug id.

config.inc.php
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
/** [Bug Tracking systems] */
/**
* TestLink uses bugtracking systems to check if displayed bugs resolved, verified,
* and closed bugs. If they are it will strike through them
*
* @var STRING TL_INTERFACE_BUGS = ['NO', 'BUGZILLA', 'MANTIS', 'JIRA', 'EVENTUM']
* NO : no bug tracking system integration
* BUGZILLA : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/bugzilla.cfg.php
* MANTIS : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/mantis.cfg.php
* JIRA : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/jira.cfg.php
* TRACKPLUS : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/trackplus.cfg.php
* EVENTUM : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/eventum.cfg.php
*/
define('TL_INTERFACE_BUGS', 'MANTIS');
require_once(TL_ABS_PATH . 'lib/bugtracking/int_bugtracking.php');
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';



config_db.inc.php
<?php
// Automatically Generated by TestLink Installer
define('DB_TYPE', 'mssql');
define('DB_USER', 'testlink');
define('DB_PASS', 'testlink@2008');
define('DB_HOST', 'Devsss');
define('DB_NAME', 'testlink');
?>

custome_config.inc.php
<?php

*
* config.inc.php
* cfg\const.inc.php

$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';


mantis.cfg.php
//Set the bug tracking system Interface to MANTIS 0.19.1
//also tested with MANTIS 1.0.0.a3

/** The DB host to use when connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', 'localhost');

/** The name of the database that contains the mantis tables */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_NAME', 'Mantis');

/** The DB type being used by mantis
values: mysql,mssql,postgres
*/
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE', 'mssql');

/** The DB password to use for connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_USER', 'Mantis');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_PASS', '*******');


define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");

define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://localhost/mantis/view.php?id=");

/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/");


also did some changes in bugzilla.cfg.php


Mantis(config_inc.php)
$g_hostname = 'devssss';
$g_db_type = 'mssql';
$g_database_name = 'Mantis';
$g_db_username = 'Mantis';
$g_db_password = '*******';
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'Ama_Pateka';

Please check and tell me if i am going wrong anywhere.
I have browsed through testlink & mantis forums but no concrete solution is found.

Please help me as i have to show this integration to my manager ASAP.

Regards,
Amarr
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3123
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Post by fman »

go to sourceforge, testlink download area, and download xampp lite with TL and mantis preinstalled, with integration enabled
amar_patekar
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm

Post by amar_patekar »

Hi Fman,

Will try that and get back to you, just one question though.
Should i download & do changes in some files or download xampp lite with TL and mantis & install them again.

Thanks & Regards
Amarr
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3123
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Post by fman »

using xampp you will get ALL you need:
apache,mysql,etc to run TL and Mantis.
This (I hope) will help you.
amar_patekar
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm

Post by amar_patekar »

Alright but have you checked the file changes that i have mentioned above.
Just incase i have messed up something.
I am asking you this because in my firm to download a software there are n no. of approvals that i have to take which takes sometime.

Thanks & regards
Amarr
havlatm
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 940
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:24 am
Location: Czech

Re: Testlink & Mantis Integration

Post by havlatm »

amar_patekar wrote:
/** The DB host to use when connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', 'localhost');
Why there is localhost and not Devsss? It should make authentication problem.
amar_patekar
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm

Post by amar_patekar »

Changed it as well to Devsss but still not working :(
Bairat
TestLink user
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:34 pm
Location: UK

Post by Bairat »

Hi Amar,

Changes to be done in TestLink PHP files:

In mantis.cfg.php:
What you have done is correct. Even I have done the same.
The only 2 things which I have done differently are:

1)
//define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");

This is because I am using MySQL and it has UTF-8 CHARSET.

2)
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/bug_report_page.php");
?>

In custom_config.inc.php, I have added these lines:

<?php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
?>
This will open directly the Report Issue page.


Changes to be done in Mantis PHP files:
In config_inc.php

Before adding these lines into config_inc.php file of Mantis create a viewer user with name 'dummy' having only reporter rights to yout Mantis projects.
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'dummy';


I havent changed anything else other than these files.
Moreover I have Mantis and TestLink installed on one server only.

Do let me know whether you succeed or not after making these changes.

Cheerz,
Deven Bairat
Test Lead.
Bairat
TestLink user
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:34 pm
Location: UK

Post by Bairat »

Changed the "This will open directly the Report Issue page." line location in previous post.


Hi Amar,

Changes to be done in TestLink PHP files:

In mantis.cfg.php:
What you have done is correct. Even I have done the same.
The only 2 things which I have done differently are:

1)
//define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");

This is because I am using MySQL and it has UTF-8 CHARSET.

2)
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/bug_report_page.php");
?>
This will open directly the Report Issue page.

In custom_config.inc.php, I have added these lines:

<?php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
?>

Changes to be done in Mantis PHP files:
In config_inc.php

Before adding these lines into config_inc.php file of Mantis create a viewer user with name 'dummy' having only reporter rights to yout Mantis projects.
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'dummy';


I havent changed anything else other than these files.
Moreover I have Mantis and TestLink installed on one server only.

Do let me know whether you succeed or not after making these changes.

Cheerz,
Deven Bairat
Test Lead.
amar_patekar
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm

Post by amar_patekar »

Hi Bairat,

I am using MSsql so what would be Charset.
Also i have downloaded xampplite_mantis_testlink but i am not getting how to install it.

Thanks & Regards,
Amarr
Bairat
TestLink user
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:34 pm
Location: UK

Post by Bairat »

Hi Amar,

I am afraid I dont have any idea of how it integrates with MsSQL or how to install xampplite. I had some problems integrating TestLink with MsSQL and hence installed MySQL 5.0 on my machine. Also Mantis is integrated with MySQL in our organisation so it was easy to integrate it with TestLink.
If you can install MySQL then I could be of some help to you.

Cheerz,
Deven Bairat.
Test Lead.
amar_patekar
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm

Post by amar_patekar »

Hi Deven,

I tried doing changes and they worked absolutely fine with mssql.
I also installed xampplite on a different machine & it worked wonders.
Thanks a lot for your help :D

Thanks & Regards,
Amar Patekar
Bairat
TestLink user
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:34 pm
Location: UK

Post by Bairat »

Thats great news buddy :-).
It feels nice if the help offered was of any help :-).

Cheerz,
Deven Bairat
Test Lead.
rajprasa
TestLink user
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 1:28 am

Xampp

Post by rajprasa »

Hi Fman,

Could you please let me know if xampp lite with TL and mantis preinstalled still available ?

Thanks in advance
Rj
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3123
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Post by fman »

old version must be available on our sourceforge
Locked