Testlink & Mantis Integration
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm
Testlink & Mantis Integration
Hi All,
I have installed Testlink & Mantis, both are working fine.
Now i am trying to integrate them, but after some changes to following i still cannot see any option to click on link or to add bug id.
config.inc.php
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
/** [Bug Tracking systems] */
/**
* TestLink uses bugtracking systems to check if displayed bugs resolved, verified,
* and closed bugs. If they are it will strike through them
*
* @var STRING TL_INTERFACE_BUGS = ['NO', 'BUGZILLA', 'MANTIS', 'JIRA', 'EVENTUM']
* NO : no bug tracking system integration
* BUGZILLA : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/bugzilla.cfg.php
* MANTIS : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/mantis.cfg.php
* JIRA : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/jira.cfg.php
* TRACKPLUS : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/trackplus.cfg.php
* EVENTUM : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/eventum.cfg.php
*/
define('TL_INTERFACE_BUGS', 'MANTIS');
require_once(TL_ABS_PATH . 'lib/bugtracking/int_bugtracking.php');
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
config_db.inc.php
<?php
// Automatically Generated by TestLink Installer
define('DB_TYPE', 'mssql');
define('DB_USER', 'testlink');
define('DB_PASS', 'testlink@2008');
define('DB_HOST', 'Devsss');
define('DB_NAME', 'testlink');
?>
custome_config.inc.php
<?php
*
* config.inc.php
* cfg\const.inc.php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
mantis.cfg.php
//Set the bug tracking system Interface to MANTIS 0.19.1
//also tested with MANTIS 1.0.0.a3
/** The DB host to use when connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', 'localhost');
/** The name of the database that contains the mantis tables */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_NAME', 'Mantis');
/** The DB type being used by mantis
values: mysql,mssql,postgres
*/
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE', 'mssql');
/** The DB password to use for connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_USER', 'Mantis');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_PASS', '*******');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");
define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://localhost/mantis/view.php?id=");
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/");
also did some changes in bugzilla.cfg.php
Mantis(config_inc.php)
$g_hostname = 'devssss';
$g_db_type = 'mssql';
$g_database_name = 'Mantis';
$g_db_username = 'Mantis';
$g_db_password = '*******';
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'Ama_Pateka';
Please check and tell me if i am going wrong anywhere.
I have browsed through testlink & mantis forums but no concrete solution is found.
Please help me as i have to show this integration to my manager ASAP.
Regards,
Amarr
I have installed Testlink & Mantis, both are working fine.
Now i am trying to integrate them, but after some changes to following i still cannot see any option to click on link or to add bug id.
config.inc.php
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
/** [Bug Tracking systems] */
/**
* TestLink uses bugtracking systems to check if displayed bugs resolved, verified,
* and closed bugs. If they are it will strike through them
*
* @var STRING TL_INTERFACE_BUGS = ['NO', 'BUGZILLA', 'MANTIS', 'JIRA', 'EVENTUM']
* NO : no bug tracking system integration
* BUGZILLA : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/bugzilla.cfg.php
* MANTIS : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/mantis.cfg.php
* JIRA : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/jira.cfg.php
* TRACKPLUS : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/trackplus.cfg.php
* EVENTUM : edit configuration in TL_ABS_PATH/cfg/eventum.cfg.php
*/
define('TL_INTERFACE_BUGS', 'MANTIS');
require_once(TL_ABS_PATH . 'lib/bugtracking/int_bugtracking.php');
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
config_db.inc.php
<?php
// Automatically Generated by TestLink Installer
define('DB_TYPE', 'mssql');
define('DB_USER', 'testlink');
define('DB_PASS', 'testlink@2008');
define('DB_HOST', 'Devsss');
define('DB_NAME', 'testlink');
?>
custome_config.inc.php
<?php
*
* config.inc.php
* cfg\const.inc.php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
mantis.cfg.php
//Set the bug tracking system Interface to MANTIS 0.19.1
//also tested with MANTIS 1.0.0.a3
/** The DB host to use when connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', 'localhost');
/** The name of the database that contains the mantis tables */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_NAME', 'Mantis');
/** The DB type being used by mantis
values: mysql,mssql,postgres
*/
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_TYPE', 'mssql');
/** The DB password to use for connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_USER', 'Mantis');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_PASS', '*******');
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");
define('BUG_TRACK_HREF', "http://localhost/mantis/view.php?id=");
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/");
also did some changes in bugzilla.cfg.php
Mantis(config_inc.php)
$g_hostname = 'devssss';
$g_db_type = 'mssql';
$g_database_name = 'Mantis';
$g_db_username = 'Mantis';
$g_db_password = '*******';
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'Ama_Pateka';
Please check and tell me if i am going wrong anywhere.
I have browsed through testlink & mantis forums but no concrete solution is found.
Please help me as i have to show this integration to my manager ASAP.
Regards,
Amarr
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm
Re: Testlink & Mantis Integration
Why there is localhost and not Devsss? It should make authentication problem.amar_patekar wrote:
/** The DB host to use when connecting to the mantis db */
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_HOST', 'localhost');
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm
Hi Amar,
Changes to be done in TestLink PHP files:
In mantis.cfg.php:
What you have done is correct. Even I have done the same.
The only 2 things which I have done differently are:
1)
//define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");
This is because I am using MySQL and it has UTF-8 CHARSET.
2)
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/bug_report_page.php");
?>
In custom_config.inc.php, I have added these lines:
<?php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
?>
This will open directly the Report Issue page.
Changes to be done in Mantis PHP files:
In config_inc.php
Before adding these lines into config_inc.php file of Mantis create a viewer user with name 'dummy' having only reporter rights to yout Mantis projects.
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'dummy';
I havent changed anything else other than these files.
Moreover I have Mantis and TestLink installed on one server only.
Do let me know whether you succeed or not after making these changes.
Cheerz,
Deven Bairat
Test Lead.
Changes to be done in TestLink PHP files:
In mantis.cfg.php:
What you have done is correct. Even I have done the same.
The only 2 things which I have done differently are:
1)
//define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");
This is because I am using MySQL and it has UTF-8 CHARSET.
2)
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/bug_report_page.php");
?>
In custom_config.inc.php, I have added these lines:
<?php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
?>
This will open directly the Report Issue page.
Changes to be done in Mantis PHP files:
In config_inc.php
Before adding these lines into config_inc.php file of Mantis create a viewer user with name 'dummy' having only reporter rights to yout Mantis projects.
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'dummy';
I havent changed anything else other than these files.
Moreover I have Mantis and TestLink installed on one server only.
Do let me know whether you succeed or not after making these changes.
Cheerz,
Deven Bairat
Test Lead.
Changed the "This will open directly the Report Issue page." line location in previous post.
Hi Amar,
Changes to be done in TestLink PHP files:
In mantis.cfg.php:
What you have done is correct. Even I have done the same.
The only 2 things which I have done differently are:
1)
//define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");
This is because I am using MySQL and it has UTF-8 CHARSET.
2)
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/bug_report_page.php");
?>
This will open directly the Report Issue page.
In custom_config.inc.php, I have added these lines:
<?php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
?>
Changes to be done in Mantis PHP files:
In config_inc.php
Before adding these lines into config_inc.php file of Mantis create a viewer user with name 'dummy' having only reporter rights to yout Mantis projects.
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'dummy';
I havent changed anything else other than these files.
Moreover I have Mantis and TestLink installed on one server only.
Do let me know whether you succeed or not after making these changes.
Cheerz,
Deven Bairat
Test Lead.
Hi Amar,
Changes to be done in TestLink PHP files:
In mantis.cfg.php:
What you have done is correct. Even I have done the same.
The only 2 things which I have done differently are:
1)
//define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"windows-1250");
// define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"gb2312");
define('BUG_TRACK_DB_CHARSET',"UTF-8");
This is because I am using MySQL and it has UTF-8 CHARSET.
2)
/** link to the bugtracking system, for entering new bugs */
define('BUG_TRACK_ENTER_BUG_HREF',"http://localhost/mantis/bug_report_page.php");
?>
This will open directly the Report Issue page.
In custom_config.inc.php, I have added these lines:
<?php
$g_interface_bugs='MANTIS';
?>
Changes to be done in Mantis PHP files:
In config_inc.php
Before adding these lines into config_inc.php file of Mantis create a viewer user with name 'dummy' having only reporter rights to yout Mantis projects.
# --- anonymous login -----------
# Allow anonymous login
$g_allow_anonymous_login = ON;
$g_anonymous_account = 'dummy';
I havent changed anything else other than these files.
Moreover I have Mantis and TestLink installed on one server only.
Do let me know whether you succeed or not after making these changes.
Cheerz,
Deven Bairat
Test Lead.
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm
Hi Amar,
I am afraid I dont have any idea of how it integrates with MsSQL or how to install xampplite. I had some problems integrating TestLink with MsSQL and hence installed MySQL 5.0 on my machine. Also Mantis is integrated with MySQL in our organisation so it was easy to integrate it with TestLink.
If you can install MySQL then I could be of some help to you.
Cheerz,
Deven Bairat.
Test Lead.
I am afraid I dont have any idea of how it integrates with MsSQL or how to install xampplite. I had some problems integrating TestLink with MsSQL and hence installed MySQL 5.0 on my machine. Also Mantis is integrated with MySQL in our organisation so it was easy to integrate it with TestLink.
If you can install MySQL then I could be of some help to you.
Cheerz,
Deven Bairat.
Test Lead.
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 pm