Hello,
I am using Test link for Test case management tool. I have to say many... many thanks for this tool creator. Really you guys done an amazing job. I would like to explore more on this tool
1. Is there any way i can integrate the Test link with Defect tracking tool- Testtrack pro.
If yes, please let me know how to do that integration.
Once again awesome jobs guys you have done for open source community
-Sats
Integrating Test link with Defect Tracking-Testtrack pro
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:56 am
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:56 am
Fman - Thanks for the information
I have looked into the lib\bugtracking folder and added one more "int_testtrackpro.php" in the folder and added one more in the CFG folder "testtrackpro.cfg.php". After restarting the IIS also it is not affecting the newly changed integration
Actually my Bug tracking system is in different machine. does this create any problem
Please let me know if i am doing incorrect for integration
-Sats
I have looked into the lib\bugtracking folder and added one more "int_testtrackpro.php" in the folder and added one more in the CFG folder "testtrackpro.cfg.php". After restarting the IIS also it is not affecting the newly changed integration
Actually my Bug tracking system is in different machine. does this create any problem
Please let me know if i am doing incorrect for integration
-Sats
-
- Advanced user
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 3:32 pm
qaboysatya,
I am using testtrack pro as well. I have had to create a custom interface file just like you did. I found after all of me testing that I needed the SOAP server from testtrack pro activated because our IT department utilized the propriatary database format instead of something a little more useful. I am currently waiting for my IT to activate the SOAP server. They are a little more than cautious when it comes to changing something that is already working.
I would be interested in how you get your setup to work.
Scot
I am using testtrack pro as well. I have had to create a custom interface file just like you did. I found after all of me testing that I needed the SOAP server from testtrack pro activated because our IT department utilized the propriatary database format instead of something a little more useful. I am currently waiting for my IT to activate the SOAP server. They are a little more than cautious when it comes to changing something that is already working.
I would be interested in how you get your setup to work.
Scot
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:56 am
-
- Advanced user
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 3:32 pm
Here is what I have to do to get around my SOAP server (not yet ready) for TestTrackPro:
//DONT TOUCH ANYTHING BELOW THIS NOTICE!
$g_bugInterfaceOn = false;
$g_bugInterface = null;
if (isset($configFiles[TL_INTERFACE_BUGS]))
{
require_once(TL_ABS_PATH . '/cfg/'. $configFiles[TL_INTERFACE_BUGS]);
require_once(TL_ABS_PATH . '/lib/bugtracking/'. $interfaceFiles[TL_INTERFACE_BUGS]);
$g_bugInterfaceName = BUG_INTERFACE_CLASSNAME;
$g_bugInterface = new $g_bugInterfaceName();
//if ($g_bugInterface)
// $g_bugInterface->connect();
//$g_bugInterfaceOn = ($g_bugInterface && $g_bugInterface->isConnected());
$g_bugInterfaceOn = true;
}
unset($configFiles);
This allows me to have the interface active to submit defects, but not to reference them.
Scot
//DONT TOUCH ANYTHING BELOW THIS NOTICE!
$g_bugInterfaceOn = false;
$g_bugInterface = null;
if (isset($configFiles[TL_INTERFACE_BUGS]))
{
require_once(TL_ABS_PATH . '/cfg/'. $configFiles[TL_INTERFACE_BUGS]);
require_once(TL_ABS_PATH . '/lib/bugtracking/'. $interfaceFiles[TL_INTERFACE_BUGS]);
$g_bugInterfaceName = BUG_INTERFACE_CLASSNAME;
$g_bugInterface = new $g_bugInterfaceName();
//if ($g_bugInterface)
// $g_bugInterface->connect();
//$g_bugInterfaceOn = ($g_bugInterface && $g_bugInterface->isConnected());
$g_bugInterfaceOn = true;
}
unset($configFiles);
This allows me to have the interface active to submit defects, but not to reference them.
Scot