Hello,
When I modify tests, I get a small window for the test description. Is there a way to enlarge the wondow?
Best regards,
Pierre
Modifying a test: How to increase the window size
-
- Advanced user
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:17 am
-
- Advanced user
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:17 am
As an interim solution, you can try to change the layout to get more useable space. Uncomment 'vertical' and comment 'horizontal', as shown below:
config.inc.php:
Hope this helps.
Cheers
config.inc.php:
Code: Select all
/** [Test case specification] */
// 'horizontal' -> step and results on the same row
// 'vertical' -> steps on one row, results in the row bellow
//
//$g_spec_cfg->steps_results_layout='horizontal';
$g_spec_cfg->steps_results_layout='vertical';
Cheers
-
- Advanced user
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:17 am
Finally found the parameter to change the FCKeditor window height. It's in the \third_party\fckeditor\fckeditor_php5.php (or fckeditor_php4.php if you're using PHP4):
Code: Select all
// PHP 5 Constructor (by Marcus Bointon <coolbru@users.sourceforge.net>)
function __construct( $instanceName )
{
$this->InstanceName = $instanceName ;
$this->BasePath = '/fckeditor/' ;
$this->Width = '100%' ;
$this->Height = '400' < - THIS PARAMETER ;
$this->ToolbarSet = 'Default' ;
$this->Value = '' ;
$this->Config = array() ;
}
Another option would be to modify the FCKeditor config to add the 'FitWindow' icon to the toolbar. This option allows the editor window to be maximized to your browser window - pretty convenient.
Edit the following file:
testlink\third_party\fckeditor\fckconfig.js
There are a few toolbar configs in this file. At the end of the file, there is a config for the 'TL_Medium_2' toolbarset, which is the default Toolbar config for TL 1.7.4.
Modify this ToolbarSet by adding the 'FitWindow' option:
Save the file and open an editor window in TL. You should see a new icon at the end of the bottom toolbar
Edit the following file:
testlink\third_party\fckeditor\fckconfig.js
There are a few toolbar configs in this file. At the end of the file, there is a config for the 'TL_Medium_2' toolbarset, which is the default Toolbar config for TL 1.7.4.
Modify this ToolbarSet by adding the 'FitWindow' option:
Code: Select all
FCKConfig.ToolbarSets["TL_Medium_2"] = [
['Cut','Copy','Paste','Find','Replace','Link','Unlink','Bold','Italic','Underline','OrderedList','UnorderedList','-','Image','Table'],
'/',
['FontName','FontSize','TextColor','BGColor','FitWindow']
] ;