I am making changes to the mainpage.tpl and when I refresh my browser nothing changed.
I found that if I modify the #@@@#%$#mainpage.tpl.php in the templates_c directory things change.
After doing some digging it looks like Testlink recompiles a tpl file, but how do you force it to recompile, or is there a way just to get it to use the mainpage.tpl?
After I initially installed Testlink I was able to see changes right away, I'm not sure what changed.
I'm using this with an IIS server, I'm not sure if that matters.
Modifications to templates not taking affect
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:51 pm
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:51 pm
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:51 pm
I found out how to do this.
You have to browse to third_party->smarty and open Smarty.class.php
In Smarty.class.php search for 'compile'.
Change the 'var $compile_check' to true
Change the 'var $force_compile' to true
and save the doc.
This is good when you're making changes, but when you are ready to use this for run time set both of these to FALSE and it will improve the speed of Testlink.
I hope that helps.[/quote]
You have to browse to third_party->smarty and open Smarty.class.php
In Smarty.class.php search for 'compile'.
Change the 'var $compile_check' to true
Change the 'var $force_compile' to true
and save the doc.
This is good when you're making changes, but when you are ready to use this for run time set both of these to FALSE and it will improve the speed of Testlink.
I hope that helps.[/quote]
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:51 pm
No problem, if you want more how-to for programming under smarty, there's plenty to read here: http://www.smarty.net/
and it's very useful info, saved me a lot of time.
and it's very useful info, saved me a lot of time.