On a specific project / Test Plan when trying to access "Test Reports and Metrics" --> "Failed Test Cases" we receive a blank page.
The only logged line in Apache access.log is:
172.16.2.244 - - [14/Apr/2010:13:26:03 +0300] "GET /testlink/lib/results/resultsByStatus.php?type=f&format=0&tplan_id=9559 HTTP/1.1" 500 -
The same behavior occurs in Test result matrix, Not run Test Cases ect
Please note that we have integrated the Test Link (1.8.5) with JIRA (version 3.6.2.)
Please advice how we can identify the problem.
Reports and Metrics fail with HTTP Error 500
Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 10:23 am
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 10:23 am
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 10:23 am
Found several events reporting the following:
E_NOTICE iconv() [<a href='function.iconv'>function.iconv</a>]: Detected an illegal character in input string - in C:\Apache2.2\htdocs\lib\bugtracking\int_bugtracking.php - Line 299
As a workaround we updated the query in int_jira.php:
From:
$query = "SELECT summary FROM jira000adm.jiraissue WHERE pkey='$id'";
To:
$query = "SELECT pkey FROM jira000adm.jiraissue WHERE pkey='$id'";
In this way, the reports are now working successfully, displaying only the JIRA ID as title.
Thanks for the support
E_NOTICE iconv() [<a href='function.iconv'>function.iconv</a>]: Detected an illegal character in input string - in C:\Apache2.2\htdocs\lib\bugtracking\int_bugtracking.php - Line 299
As a workaround we updated the query in int_jira.php:
From:
$query = "SELECT summary FROM jira000adm.jiraissue WHERE pkey='$id'";
To:
$query = "SELECT pkey FROM jira000adm.jiraissue WHERE pkey='$id'";
In this way, the reports are now working successfully, displaying only the JIRA ID as title.
Thanks for the support