[SOLVED] write custom result status using api

Discussion and information for XML-RPC interface.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Post Reply
susan
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 8:22 pm

[SOLVED] write custom result status using api

Post by susan »

Hi all,

I'm using Selenium with Java-Api V1.9.6-1 for automated testing. Used Testlink-Version is 1.9.7.

In the custom_config.inc.php file we changed $tlCfg->results in the following way:

$tlCfg->results['status_code'] = array (
"failed_h" => 'h',
"failed_m" => 'm',
"failed_l" => 'l',
"blocked" => 'b',
"passed" => 'p',
"not_run" => 'n',
"not_available" => 'x',
"unknown" => 'u',
"all" => 'a'
);

Now I am not able to write failed testcase results via api to the database, because of the enumeration object used for the execution that only allows FAILED for the result. Is there any way to write the custom result status via api to the testlink-database?

Thanks,

Susanne STeinwender
susan
TestLink user
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 8:22 pm

Re: write custom result status using api

Post by susan »

Maybe someone has the same problem, so here is my solution:

I have edited the file xmlrpc.class.php in the directory testlink/lib/api/xmlrpc/v1 and added the following lines at the beginning of the function check_status:

if (($this->args[self::$statusParamName]) == 'f')
$this->args[self::$statusParamName] = 'm';

Now, all errors that occur during the automated tests are reported with priority 'middle'.

Susan
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3123
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: write custom result status using api

Post by fman »

You can find the right configuration parameter, here (excerpt from api code)


/**
* An array containing strings for valid statuses
* Will be initialized using user configuration via config_get()
*/
public $statusCode;
public $codeStatus;


/**
* Constructor sets up the IXR_Server and db connection
*/
public function __construct($callbacks = array())
{
$this->dbObj = new database(DB_TYPE);
$this->dbObj->db->SetFetchMode(ADODB_FETCH_ASSOC);
$this->_connectToDB();

$this->tcaseMgr=new testcase($this->dbObj);
$this->tprojectMgr=new testproject($this->dbObj);
$this->tplanMgr = new testplan($this->dbObj);
$this->tplanMetricsMgr = new tlTestPlanMetrics($this->dbObj);

$this->reqSpecMgr=new requirement_spec_mgr($this->dbObj);
$this->reqMgr=new requirement_mgr($this->dbObj);

$this->tables = $this->tcaseMgr->getDBTables();


$resultsCfg = config_get('results');
foreach($resultsCfg['status_label_for_exec_ui'] as $key => $label )
{
$this->statusCode[$key]=$resultsCfg['status_code'][$key];
}

if( isset($this->statusCode['not_run']) )
{
unset($this->statusCode['not_run']);
}
$this->codeStatus=array_flip($this->statusCode);

$this->initMethodYellowPages();
$this->methods += $callbacks;

$this->IXR_Server($this->methods);
}
redpiyo
Advanced user
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:08 am

Re: [SOLVED] write custom result status using api

Post by redpiyo »

I have edited the file xmlrpc.class.php in the directory testlink/lib/api/xmlrpc/v1 and added the following lines at the beginning of the function check_status:

if (($this->args[self::$statusParamName]) == 't')
$this->args[self::$statusParamName] = 'f';
I also apply this line when i am using custom test result, but for a different purpose, e.g. i have a test_error = 't' and i am assigning it to be failed = 'f' but from the Testlink java api, i am still not getting any test case status with fail.
Post Reply