Execution mode // want to remove Execution notes column

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Post Reply
artkha
TestLink user
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:06 pm

Execution mode // want to remove Execution notes column

Post by artkha »

Hello !

Could you please help me with the following issue:
I have an installed TestLink 1.9.17(Alan Turing).


In Test Execution mode ( see screenshot ) there is Execution notes column which i think isn't necessary for me.
Is it possible to remove it ? If yes - how ?
I think that I need to remove it manually via SQL in phpMyAdmin.
There is a table: executions. I've tried to remove that column but received SQL error next time i want to execute tests.

Please, help me :)
artkha
TestLink user
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:06 pm

Re: Execution mode // want to remove Execution notes column

Post by artkha »

fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3106
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Execution mode // want to remove Execution notes column

Post by fman »

you can not do a 'brute force thing' like removing the column from the standard schema.
As happens with other products, sometimes you can not configure everything, but you have to accept it AS IS.
artkha
TestLink user
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:06 pm

Re: Execution mode // want to remove Execution notes column

Post by artkha »

So, there is no such option at all ?...
fman
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 3106
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:19 am

Re: Execution mode // want to remove Execution notes column

Post by fman »

only way => you need to change the code
artkha
TestLink user
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:06 pm

Re: Execution mode // want to remove Execution notes column

Post by artkha »

Could you please tell me what to change ?
Will it be so many corrections ?
Post Reply