TestLink API and NUnit Adapter (**New**)
Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers
TestLink API and NUnit Adapter (**New**)
I have just relased an update to the TestLink API (just bugfixes)
and also added an addon to NUnit that exports NUnit results to TestLink
http://code.google.com/p/gallio-testlink-adapter/
Cheers
Stephan
and also added an addon to NUnit that exports NUnit results to TestLink
http://code.google.com/p/gallio-testlink-adapter/
Cheers
Stephan
-
- Advanced user
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:06 am
Some more information or documentation
Could you please provide some information on the tool written by you.
We are also looking for tool which could add test cases automatically and import test results automatically.
We are also looking for tool which could add test cases automatically and import test results automatically.
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:47 am
Hi smeyn. Thanks for providing such a useful tool. I'm currently having some problems running it. When I run the invocation from the command line, the tests run fine but when it tries to upload the results to TestLink I get this error for every test:
Failed to find testlinkfixture of name MbUnit v1.0.2700.29885/[Testprojectname]/[Testclassname]/MyTestInitialize.[Testname].MyTestCleanUp
Do you know how to resolve this issue?
Failed to find testlinkfixture of name MbUnit v1.0.2700.29885/[Testprojectname]/[Testclassname]/MyTestInitialize.[Testname].MyTestCleanUp
Do you know how to resolve this issue?
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:47 am
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:47 am
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:47 am
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:47 am
Hi smeyn, please see below. I've put "xxxx" for company-sensitive or generic stuff.
using System;
using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Core;
using ArtOfTest.WebAii.ObjectModel;
using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Controls.HtmlControls;
using MbUnit.Framework;
using Meyn.TestLink;
namespace Tests.Integration.xxxx
{
[TestFixture]
[TestLinkFixture(
Url = "http://xxxx/lib/api/xmlrpc.php",
ProjectName = "Test project",
UserId = "admin",
TestPlan = "Regression",
TestSuite = "Automated",
DevKey = "xxxx")]
public class OurTests : BaseFVTest
{
[TestFixtureSetUp]
public void MyFixtureInitialize()
{
// Login etc
}
[SetUp]
public void MyTestInitialize()
{
Initialize();
ActiveBrowser.NavigateTo(testPageUrl);
}
[TearDown]
public void MyTestCleanUp()
{
}
[TestFixtureTearDown]
public void MyTestFixtureCleanUp()
{
this.CleanUp();
}
[Test]
public void TestPageLoad()
{
// Test code here
}
}
}
using System;
using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Core;
using ArtOfTest.WebAii.ObjectModel;
using ArtOfTest.WebAii.Controls.HtmlControls;
using MbUnit.Framework;
using Meyn.TestLink;
namespace Tests.Integration.xxxx
{
[TestFixture]
[TestLinkFixture(
Url = "http://xxxx/lib/api/xmlrpc.php",
ProjectName = "Test project",
UserId = "admin",
TestPlan = "Regression",
TestSuite = "Automated",
DevKey = "xxxx")]
public class OurTests : BaseFVTest
{
[TestFixtureSetUp]
public void MyFixtureInitialize()
{
// Login etc
}
[SetUp]
public void MyTestInitialize()
{
Initialize();
ActiveBrowser.NavigateTo(testPageUrl);
}
[TearDown]
public void MyTestCleanUp()
{
}
[TestFixtureTearDown]
public void MyTestFixtureCleanUp()
{
this.CleanUp();
}
[Test]
public void TestPageLoad()
{
// Test code here
}
}
}
Hi Trisherino
I'e added your test into my regression tests. One thing I noticed is that you use the TestFxitureSetup attribute. In MBUnit V3.0.6 this has been replaced with the FixtureSetUp attribute. So your source wouldn't compile under 3.0.6.
Once I upgraded the sample it compiled and ran ok.
So it appears to me that you are using an older version than 3.0.6. Try using the newest version.
Cheers
I'e added your test into my regression tests. One thing I noticed is that you use the TestFxitureSetup attribute. In MBUnit V3.0.6 this has been replaced with the FixtureSetUp attribute. So your source wouldn't compile under 3.0.6.
Once I upgraded the sample it compiled and ran ok.
So it appears to me that you are using an older version than 3.0.6. Try using the newest version.
Cheers
-
- TestLink user
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:47 am
Hi smeyn,
I upgraded MbUnit (Gallio) and your adaptor, and I'm still getting a similar error. It seems to be looking for [TestFixture]s with the names of my [Test]s? So for the sample I provided before, it is saying:
Failed to find TestFixture of name MbUnit v3.0.6.763/Tests.Integration/OurTests/TestPageLoad. Is this class marked public???
I upgraded MbUnit (Gallio) and your adaptor, and I'm still getting a similar error. It seems to be looking for [TestFixture]s with the names of my [Test]s? So for the sample I provided before, it is saying:
Failed to find TestFixture of name MbUnit v3.0.6.763/Tests.Integration/OurTests/TestPageLoad. Is this class marked public???
Strange as I'm not getting this message.
What it means is that it is looking into the assembly that it loaded and looking for classes with that fixture attribute.
Maybe it isn't loading the right assembly. How many DLLs do you compile? Can you go back and do a simple sample with just one test fixture?
What it means is that it is looking into the assembly that it loaded and looking for classes with that fixture attribute.
Maybe it isn't loading the right assembly. How many DLLs do you compile? Can you go back and do a simple sample with just one test fixture?