Loaded TL 1.8.5 on winxp pro machine to try out
IE8 advance settings set to show all errors. Prefer not to disable this setting since this is how we test our application.
***Error message on editing test case using IE8 ***
Webpage error details
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; iOpus-I-M; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; InfoPath.1; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Timestamp: Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:43:04 UTC
Message: Syntax error
Line: 175
Char: 22
Code: 0
URI: http://rontest2.com/lib/testcases/tcEdit.php
***Next error message upon closing previous dialog***
Webpage error details
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; iOpus-I-M; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; InfoPath.1; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Timestamp: Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:43:56 UTC
Message: Syntax error
Line: 175
Char: 22
Code: 0
URI: http://rontest2.com/lib/testcases/tcEdit.php
Message: 'UNLOAD_ENABLED' is undefined
Line: 225
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://rontest2.com/lib/testcases/tcEdit.php
***Error message on saving test case****
Webpage error details
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; iOpus-I-M; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; InfoPath.1; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Timestamp: Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:45:39 UTC
Message: Syntax error
Line: 175
Char: 22
Code: 0
URI: http://rontest2.com/lib/testcases/tcEdit.php
Message: 'UNLOAD_ENABLED' is undefined
Line: 225
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://rontest2.com/lib/testcases/tcEdit.php
Message: Object expected
Line: 279
Char: 2
Code: 0
URI: http://rontest2.com/lib/testcases/tcEdit.php
IE8 javascript error when editing and saving test cases
Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers
I see this with FireFox too. [In FireFox, though, this appears in the error console, NOT as a popup]
There is this configurable option in the config.inc.php file:
However, the FALSE value is not getting picked-up in the template, as witnessed in the page source view:
With zero, the page source view shows:
There is this configurable option in the config.inc.php file:
Code: Select all
/** Enable warning on a changed content before an user leave a page */
$tlCfg->gui->checkNotSaved = FALSE;
So, to make this work right, simply change the FALSE in the config file to 0, like this:var UNLOAD_MSG = "You will lose any unsaved changes!";
var UNLOAD_ENABLED = ; <== PROBLEM HERE w/ FALSE as the value.
var TC_EDITOR = "fckeditor";
Code: Select all
/** Enable warning on a changed content before an user leave a page */
$tlCfg->gui->checkNotSaved = 0; // FALSE;
Using TRUE, if desired, works as expected.var UNLOAD_MSG = "You will lose any unsaved changes!";
var UNLOAD_ENABLED = 0; <== Hooray! Not undefined now!
var TC_EDITOR = "fckeditor";
Firefox 3.6 for mac
I would also like to add to above solution, which worked for me.
I'm on Mac, using Firefox3.6 and TestLink 1.8.5.
After changing custom_config.inc.php to include the following code:
/** Enable warning on a changed content before an user leave a page */
$tlCfg->gui->checkNotSaved = 0;
I still was having issues. That is, when I tried to edit a testcase 'Steps' and 'Expected Results' would not display. I checked the firefox error console and saw a lot of warning messages. Example:
Warning: Unknown property 'zoom'. Declaration dropped.
http://<ip_address>/testlink/third_party/ext-2.0/css/ext-all.css
etc....
I then noticed if I cleared the browser cache, before opening a testcase problem would not occur. So, I set firefox up such that it checks for a new version of page every time page is loaded.
I did the following in Firefox 3.6:
Step1: Type the following into Firefox address bar: about:config
Step2: Find setting browser.cache.check_doc_frequency
Step3: Change the setting to 1
Good Luck!
I'm on Mac, using Firefox3.6 and TestLink 1.8.5.
After changing custom_config.inc.php to include the following code:
/** Enable warning on a changed content before an user leave a page */
$tlCfg->gui->checkNotSaved = 0;
I still was having issues. That is, when I tried to edit a testcase 'Steps' and 'Expected Results' would not display. I checked the firefox error console and saw a lot of warning messages. Example:
Warning: Unknown property 'zoom'. Declaration dropped.
http://<ip_address>/testlink/third_party/ext-2.0/css/ext-all.css
etc....
I then noticed if I cleared the browser cache, before opening a testcase problem would not occur. So, I set firefox up such that it checks for a new version of page every time page is loaded.
I did the following in Firefox 3.6:
Step1: Type the following into Firefox address bar: about:config
Step2: Find setting browser.cache.check_doc_frequency
Step3: Change the setting to 1
Good Luck!
Re: IE8 javascript error when editing and saving test cases
Hi, i have the same problem! at version 1.9.2 we tried out to install new PHP. Then it had somehow started working without that fukking bug. After that we tried version 1.9.3 with newest PHP packages. everything went smoothly. But i'd remember with testcases bug. And voala again! what it cause? i checked the solution to disable "$tlCfg->gui->checkNotSaved = 0;" and deleted caches from IE and Firefox. Again error at saving! I need it working for all browsers. Thx