Testlink 1.8.4 login.php?note=expired SOLUTION

Ask community to help.

Moderators: Amaradana, TurboPT, TL Developers

Post Reply
markfir
TestLink user
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:27 pm

Testlink 1.8.4 login.php?note=expired SOLUTION

Post by markfir »

Hey

It took me two days to track down this problem and I found out that I can login without a problem from the browser I have installed the TL from. Hence there was a session I got from /install/index.php which solved the problem.

So if any of you who wants a simple workaround - go to TL_HOME/install/index.php, and then browse to TL_HOME/index.php and login. That worked for me.

But there is another simple solution, which involves php code edit. Very basic one.

In /testlink/lib/functions/common.php find
// --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
/**
* Function start session
*/
function doSessionStart()
{
session_set_cookie_params(99999);

if(!isset($_SESSION))
session_start();
}

// --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Now edit it to leave only:// --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
/**
* Function start session
*/
function doSessionStart()
{

session_start();
}

// --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worked like a magic for me

:twisted:
Amaradana
Member of TestLink Community
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 11:19 am
Contact:

Post by Amaradana »

Thanks for digging into the solution. I hoe the info helps to other users who have problem, but interestingly when i installed testlink1.8.4, i did not face this problem :)
Thanks,
TesterWorld
Http://amartester.blogspot.com
mutano
TestLink user
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:38 pm

Post by mutano »

I have the same problem with installation 1.8.5. But this solution didn't work for me. Only accessing the install folder before...

Anyone knows why this problem occurs?
Christophe
TestLink user
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:52 pm

Post by Christophe »

I have exactly the same problem (only with IE7, it works with Firefox 3.6.2) with version 1.8.5 (it was working correctly with version 1.7.5).

I have tried the solution proposed and it does not solve my problem.
Thanks for your help.
Post Reply